Ups and downs

Played some games last night. Had a good time. Watched basketball on Sunday evening after watching the Daytona 500 late in the day. Both were good days.

Tonight on the way home from work I smashed my car. Headlights, grill, all busted up. Hood is buckled. Who knows if it’ll even be fixable?

I arrive home from this disaster having driven with no headlights in the dark to get here only to find that water is pooling in the basement because the drain is backing up. I have a minor flood to clean up that smells like shit and looks like it too.

All this after having a really crummy day at work that had me preoccupied on the drive home, thus contributing to the accident.

Today was not a good day.

Colorbar

2 Responses to Ups and downs

  1. Whatever you do, don’t say that it can’t get any worse.

    Hope you have a better day.

  2. Natus says:

    Hope things improve, Dave! I’m so busy right now I can’t play my games du week: WoW and AoE3 (I want to like it more….I like the boardgame better!) and Puzzle Quest and whenever am I going to learn HoI:Doomsday? And if not playing isn’t crummy, I don’t know what is! 😉

Leave a Reply

