I’m about to play Quake III in my web browser

Chew on that one for awhile. It’s 2009, and a game that we all thought was just flat out technically brilliant ten years ago when it shipped for the first time is now playable inside the very web browser I’m posting this blog update from.

There are times in this hobby when I think we all really take for granted just how far we’ve come from the days of two paddles batting a ball back and forth across a black and white TV screen. This is one of those times I had to stop for a second and smell the roses. Quake III Arena, for free, in my web browser.

Where will we be in another ten years? Amazing.

Colorbar

Leave a Reply

