Rooting Around

In about eight hours I’ll be getting my tooth drilled for a root canal. Not looking forward to that. Hopefully all goes well, but I’m really tired of having dentists beat the crap out of my mouth.

Not much gaming related to talk about, and I’m not thinking too much about that stuff anyway given the dental work. I also have an appointment to get my hair cut tomorrow night. I think I’m going short again. It’s time for a change.

If you have an iPhone, check out SlotZ Racer. It’s a great little slot car game that just recently got a nice little update to it. It amazes me that iPhone developers can sell games for $4.99 and then pass along free updates like that. What’s wrong with the rest of the industry that we’re paying $59.99 for half a game and then getting another $50 in downloads available later?

Everyone better watch out, because if these iPhone things ever get cheap enough… hoo boy.

3 Responses to Rooting Around

  1. The only thing I don’t like about the iPhone is the idiots that have all rushed to price their games at 99c. Hopefully as the platform matures this trend will end.

  2. Glen says:

    In the middle searching old friends, found your website.Just passing by.By the way, your website have great content! 🙂

    _______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  3. WarioMCP says:

    DLC is king, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

